1000 KIITOKSET!!!   MANY, MANY THANKS!!!

Friday, May 30, was officially my last day at work in Jyväskylä. I took photos of my amazing
walk to work and back home. Couldn't be more beautiful!

I hope my photos will speak louder than any words. With them, I'd like to send my warm and heartfelt THANK YOU – 1000 KIITOKSET – TUSEN TACK - !GRACIAS! – GRAZIE! – MERCI! – DANKE SCHÖN, etc . . . to all the wonderful people who made my year such a great and unforgettable experience!
Much Love . . . and hopefully, see you all very soon!   sirpa

1824684.jpg
 . . . taking a path trough the woods . . .

          1824698.jpg
             . . . and more woods . . .

                                         1824665.jpg
    . . . by the bench . . .

             1824671.jpg
                   . . . and a war memorial . . .

                                     1824647.jpg
                                                    . . . up the hill . . .

                                                    1824654.jpg
           . . . to my building . . .

                      1824713.jpg
                                       . . . to the front door . . .


                                  1824644.jpg
                                                 . . . up to the second floor and a changing view . . .



          1824662.jpg
              . . . and the third with Lake Jyväsjärvi in the background . . .

                                        1824725.jpg
                                        . . . passing a (real) plant on the way . . .

                   1824673.jpg
                            . . . to my office door . . .

                                        1824691.jpg
                             . . . Welcome! Coffee anyone? After all, we're in Finland -
                            the land of the world champion coffee drinkers!!!
                                          Come in & enjoy my view!

                                  1825304.jpg
                     hei, hei Fennicum - I'll miss you!