1073489.jpg

I’m so sorry. My dear husband has informed me very empathetically (#!%*##!) that he is NOT usually late. My apologies. He is of course right as always. I tend to exaggerate. So I am publicly apologizing.

However, there’s something called artistic freedom. Here’s an excuse . . . or an explanation from Bud Goodall, Jr. who I’m reading right now. He says, Writers write to discover, and to further themselves, and they write for audiences outside themselves. They have stories borne of personal experience that don’t end with just retelling the personal experience, but instead are designed - through conscious, stylistic deployments of language – to connect readers to larger patterns of lived experience and cultural meaning. (Writing the New Ethnography, p. 41-42)

But in any case, my dear Roope, please forgive me.